Faculty Executive Committee


Members of the UCLA College Faculty Executive Committee (2016-17)

Faculty Members

Joseph Bristow, Chair (English) 2015-17
Aaron Tornell, Vice Chair (Economics) 2016-18
Christine Chism, Group I (English) 2015-17
Raymond Knapp, Group II (Musicology) 2016-18
Zrinka Stahuljak, Group III (French & Francophone Studies) 2015-17
Stan Schein, Group IV (Psychology) 2016-18
Frank Laski, Group V (Molecular, Cell & Developmental Biology) 2015-17
Dimitri Shlyakhtenko, Group VI (Mathematics) 2016-18
William Newman, Group VII (Earth, Planetary, and Space Sciences/ Physics and Astronomy/Mathematics) 2015-17
Troy Carter, Group VIII (Physics and Astronomy) 2016-18
Lucy Burns, Group IX (Asian American Studies) 2015-17
Dora Costa, Group X (Economics) 2016-18
Russell Thornton, Group XI (Anthropology) 2015-17

Ex Officio Members

Miguel Garcia-Garibay, Dean of Physical Sciences
Laura Gomez, Interim Dean of Social Sciences
David Schaberg, Dean of Humanities
Victoria Sork, Dean of Life Sciences
Patricia Turner, Dean/Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education


Student Members

Sujith Cherukumilli, Undergraduate Student Representative 2016-17
Taylor Lee, Undergraduate Student Representative 2016-17
Kiel Shaub, Graduate Student Representative 2016-17
Kaitlin Splett, Graduate Student Representative 2016-17

Regular Invited Guests

Lucy Blackmar, Assistant Vice Provost, Undergraduate Education Initiatives
Youlonda Copeland-Morgan, Associate Vice Chancellor, Enrollment Management
C. Cindy Fan, Vice Provost, International Studies & Global Engagement
Corey Hollis, Director, College Academic Counseling
Claire McCluskey, Associate Registrar
Frank Wada, University Registrar
Brooke Wilkinson, Director of Academic Initiatives, Undergraduate Education Initiatives